Skip to content

Nour

August 23, 2010

While moving things around in the classroom, imagining what the year might bring, I found this wooden heart on one of the desks.  It struck me in an overwhelming way to think about the life that has occupied this room in the past.  I’m often so consumed with thinking about the future, especially when planning before students arrive, that I forget all about the past.  I think it’s important to respect that each space has a story to tell about things that previously took place there, and it reminds me that we are stewards of this space.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 24, 2010 1:34 am

    Lovely thoughts.

Leave a Reply

