Skip to content

Blog Update

August 17, 2010

We’re starting another year together, and I’m looping up with the same class, so I’ve updated the Voices “about” page to reflect our current classroom arrangement.  One big change that I’ve already mentioned is moving up into kindergarten with the children, and I can’t say enough about how excited I am about continuing my relationships with these children and their families.

On another, more bittersweet note, Diana was promoted to a lead teacher position to work with 4- and 5- year olds, and we won’t be teaching in the same class this year.  We hope to merge our students in group work this year, perhaps through working in the atelier together.  I realize that most of the things I write about in this space were inspired by our dialogue, and rest assured we will continue to collaborate as colleagues on a regular basis.  I will miss working side-by-side with her, but am looking forward to reading all about her class.  That’s right . . . she’s starting a blog!

New to our classroom is Marwa Nsouli, and I look forward to her perspective and dialogue this year as we collaborate as educators.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

