Skip to content

Color Love

June 23, 2010

Na: What color is the flower?
Ta: Red. Because I love red.
Na: Why always red, red, red, red, red, red?
Ta: Because I love red.
Na: How about purple?
Ta: Ok.
(Tal cuts out heart)
Ta: Come on girls, let’s color!
Sa: OK!
Ta: Let’s put it in the middle.
Na: Let’s make the flower.
Ta: Ok. I will help. This is where it will be.
Na: In purple.
Sa: I will take the purple.
Na: I will take the purple to make the flower after you.
Ta: We’re going to do this together. Together.
Na: Yes, together.
Sa: I’m finished with this. Now the flower.
Ta: Let’s draw it now. Draw with pink.
Na: Purple, with purple. Maybe all colors.
Ta: Ok. We decided colorful.
Na: (points to flower) Um, could you put pink and purple?
Sa: You need this color? (purple)

Na: Yea
Ta: Ok, I will get you one.
Sa: and Ta leave to get another purple.
Sarah: (Gives marker to Na) this one’s good.
Ta: Could I have the purple?
Na: Wait, wait, wait. I’m almost done.
Sa: We will share this.
Ta: I agree.
Ta: Could I now have the red. Red is so amazing.

 

“There is not one blade of grass, there is no color in this world that is not intended to make us rejoice. ” – John Calvin

One Comment leave one →
  1. pamelawallberg permalink
    June 24, 2010 8:31 am

    I love this. It is not only brilliant problem solving, but so beautiful. I love the final project, and how all the colors got equal billing.

Leave a Reply

